Altcoins · News

Kraken adds DEBIT, OUSD, CT and WOJAK

Kraken has expanded its trading lineup by adding DEBIT, OUSD, Concrete's CT, and WOJAK, rolling out the four tokens on September 30 and October 2, 2026.

Kraken adds DEBIT, OUSD, CT and WOJAK

Kraken has added four tokens to its trading lineup: DEBIT, OUSD, Concrete’s CT and WOJAK. The rollout covers two different dates. OUSD and CT went live on September 30, 2026, while DEBIT and WOJAK went live on October 2, according to Kraken’s OUSD listing notice, CT listing notice, DEBIT listing notice and WOJAK listing notice.

The combined addition expands the assets available to Kraken users across four different token roles. DEBIT is the utility token for Debit AI. OUSD is a business-focused stablecoin. CT is the native crypto-asset of Concrete, an on-chain finance infrastructure provider. WOJAK is a meme coin.

For active traders, the immediate change is venue access. The listing itself does not establish how much liquidity each market has, how spreads compare with other venues or whether price discovery will improve.

DEBIT’s use case is tied to Debit AI, which turns plain-language instructions into on-chain transactions such as swaps and bridges, Kraken says. On the platform, DEBIT functions as AI usage credits: each interaction consumes DEBIT. The token has a fixed supply of 100,000,000, and it is deployed at the same contract address on Ethereum and BNB Smart Chain.

That supply figure matters for holders assessing the token’s stated monetary ceiling. Kraken identifies the total supply as 100,000,000 DEBIT; the listing notice does not provide a circulating-supply figure, unlock schedule or market-cap calculation. It also does not specify which networks Kraken supports for DEBIT deposits, leaving the supported deposit path an open operational question for users moving tokens to the exchange.

OUSD brings a different structure to the batch. Kraken describes Open USD as a stablecoin for businesses that move money, including banks, payment providers, fintechs, marketplaces and exchanges. Open USD is governed and operated by Open Standard, an independent company. Businesses can mint and redeem OUSD with no fees, while most revenue generated from its reserves goes to businesses that adopt and distribute it.

Kraken’s notice also says OUSD reserves are held at financial institutions in line with US regulatory requirements. The notice does not provide a reserve balance, redemption volume or trading-depth figure, so the Kraken listing does not by itself answer how much secondary-market liquidity OUSD will have.

CT is tied to Concrete, which describes itself as a full-stack institutional operating system for on-chain finance. Kraken says Concrete provides infrastructure for institutions, asset issuers, protocols and applications to launch financial products, embed yield and bring new assets on-chain. Its infrastructure covers vault creation and strategy infrastructure through custody connectivity, accounting, risk management and distribution.

Concrete also enables capital to access on-chain markets through Concrete Earn, AssetCX and Enterprise, according to Kraken. CT has a total supply of 1,000,000,000 CT. As with DEBIT, Kraken’s listing information gives the total supply but does not state circulating supply or provide a schedule for how tokens enter the market.

WOJAK is the simplest asset description in the batch: Kraken identifies it as a meme coin. The listing notice does not supply a token-supply figure or describe a protocol utility, leaving market participants with less project-specific information in the listing material than Kraken provides for DEBIT, OUSD or CT.

Kraken’s policy is to disclose upcoming listings only shortly before launch. Trading through the Kraken App and Instant Buy becomes available for newly listed assets once liquidity conditions are met. The notices do not state when those features will become available for DEBIT, OUSD, CT or WOJAK, nor do they specify geographic restrictions. For now, the confirmed change is narrower and concrete: four assets entered Kraken’s trading offering, with two going live on September 30 and two on October 2, 2026.

concrete debit kraken ousd wojak
Marcus Feld

Marcus Feld

DeFi & On-chain Analyst · 6 years covering crypto · Author page

Marcus Feld is CoinScoop's DeFi and on-chain analyst. He digs into L2 activity, stablecoin flows and protocol revenue, translating raw chain data into plain-English calls.

Disclosure: This article is independent journalism and is for information only — it is not financial advice. CoinScoop is reader-supported and may earn a commission from some links. Read our disclosure policy →